The Uniform Server Community

phpglossar_0.8 - configuring uniserver correctly.

newbie2linux

I have done a quick Goggle for this program it would appear you are not the only one with this problem. I would have downloaded the program to test but was faced with a German site so I was completely lost.

Uni Server is working correctly because you were able to create the database. I scanned over one of the links and my instant reaction is they look wrong!

http://localhost/phpglossar_0.8/phpglossar...p?menue_do=show

I could be wrong but if there is nothing in the first phpglossar_0.8 folder other than the second (phpglossar_0.8 folder) then I think it has been installed incorrectely.

If you could supply a download link I will give it a bash. I saw mentioned that 0.8 is still beta this could be the problem.

:)

Hi,

I'm a newbie to php, MySQL and Uniserver and think that the latter is a great package.

I want to put together a 'hobbyist level' web-site running on a home-brew web-server rather than via a paid for web-host and am trying to get a PHP download called phpglossar_0.8 to work however am failing dismally to do so.

I've tried another WAMP package and came across the same problem as i'm experiencing with Uniserver (however Uniserver is the only download that worked with php scripts immediately without any configuration being required).

I've entered the following details for the connect.php file (the only file that needs to be amended in order for phpglossar_0.8 to work to the best of my knowledge):

// DATABASE - PARAMETER

//-----------------------

// MySQL server hostname

$dbhost = "localhost";

// MySQL server username

$dbuser = "root";

// MySQL server password

$dbpasswd = "root";

// MySQL server connect - DON´T CHANGE THIS!

$db=mysql_connect("$dbhost","$dbuser","$dbpasswd");

// MySQL database name

$db_name="phpglossar";

A database named phpglossar has been created via phpMyAdmin however the following URLs do not appear to be working: