The Uniform Server Community

W Directory Not Created

Jacob

Hi,

I just moved my server to a new location. After setup, Uniserver is no longer correctly functioning. When I run start.bat, I get

"The server is working on the disk w:\ [http/127.0.0.1/a/]"

and it places me in the W:\user\local\Php directory. However, it doesn't create the W:\ directory.

Notes: It was working correctly before the move. No other server problems.

I use port 8040 instead of 80 when it does work.

Sign: Aries

Jacob

Sign: Aries? :lol: How in the world of servers does this help me? lol

Anyways, it might be that you are missing a file.. try redownloading the server to that location and unextracting it there.

Does the Server_Start.bat give you ann error?

Ditto for me. FWIW, I have been running Uniform Server for the last 3 years and am delighted with it (THANKS!). The new security patch might have disabled something????

I have d/l'ed the latest versiona nd it fails without any error messages, even when ececuted from a command line.

Thoughts?

David

Hi,

I just moved my server to a new location.  After setup, Uniserver is no longer correctly functioning.  When I run start.bat, I get

"The server is working on the disk w:\ [http/127.0.0.1/a/]"

and it places me in the W:\user\local\Php directory.  However, it doesn't create the W:\ directory. 

Notes:  It was working correctly before the move.  No other server problems.

I use port 8040 instead of 80 when it does work.

Sign: Aries

Jacob

2228[/snapback]

I downloaded and overworte my earlier version of Uniserver. (Note: The Exe file created a folder named [uniform Server] from which I copied over to the main [uniserver] directory.) Now using Server_Start.bat I get "The server is working on the disk w:\ [http/127.0.0.1/apanel/]" though I fear it isn't working.

I ran a backup on the Uniserver directory just before the move. Are you aware of the normal System Tools Backup frying the server perhaps?

Jacob