Jump to content


Photo

not sure


  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#21 Madkat

Madkat

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 23 April 2005 - 12:05 AM

well [edit]MrX, you were making sense for a while there mrx but now im lost entirely. away, i found a simpler alternative through http://www.apache.org

figured it would be simpler on me to get a pre-configured installer and to just turn the entire computer, or something like that anyway... although not nearly as obvious as where to put the website itself... but i'll figure it out.

anyway thanks for taking your time to help me and ill definately be back once i get a better computer.

thanks a bunch,
Madkat

#22 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 23 April 2005 - 12:37 AM

When version 3.3 is finished, you should test it to see if it will work.

:angry:

#23 Madkat

Madkat

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 23 April 2005 - 01:12 AM

okay... i lied... im back... i did a little experimenting with my computer and my dads (much newer) and his took to apache np, but when i tried to install for my computer, everything went screwy... so im pretty damn sure now that its my computer, nothing to do with your software... anyway, i dont know why i posted this before i tested it.. but i'll let you know of the results.

#24 Madkat

Madkat

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 23 April 2005 - 01:25 AM

wow... okay... well, i just tried 3.2 and the good news is that Stop.bat does work now... only... there are 4 other problems that now exist... i copied them word for word:

Apache.exe - Entry Point Not Found
The procedure entry point mysql_real_escape_string could not be located in the dynamic link library LIBMYSQL.DLL

Warning
PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/local/PHP/extensions\php_mysql.dll' - The specified procedure could not be found.

Apache.exe - Entry Point Not Found
The procedure entry point mysql_real_escape_string could not be located in the dynamic link library LIBMYSQL.DLL

Warning
PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/local/PHP/extensions\php_mysql.dll' - The specified procedure could not be found.


the first line is the title of the alert box thing and the second is the content (obviously).

i kind of understand what it means... but at the same time no idea. i'll poke around and see what i cant come up with. might even try 3.1

oh yeah, this computer:
XP Home Edition (stupid firewall prohibits every little detail)
AMD Duron Processor
1.21GHz, 512 mb ram
Norton Internet Security 2003 (very annoying)

if you need anything else... just ask.. but if i cant get 3.2 working, im just going to wait to see what you guys say.

#25 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 23 April 2005 - 01:16 PM

Well this is also another one of your faults if i can lay blame on you :angry:

You installed Apache, the binary and probably also PHP and doing this causes problems. You canot run 2 servers at the same time. You cannot have 2 Apache installation at the same time also ;)

You have to uninstall the Apache you installed on that PC and also PHP if you installed it.

After uninstalltion, search your computer for this file: LIBMYSQL.dll

Search for it in the C:/Windows and C:/Windows/System32

They cause problems between 2 installations of Apache!

If you find the file in any other part of your computer other than the directory where you installed Uniform Server on, then delete it!

That should be it :P

Good luck!

#26 Madkat

Madkat

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 24 April 2005 - 03:04 AM

yay it works... kind of... well, somewhat anyway, havnt fully tested it yet... but it turns on and off. btw, i had uninstalled the previous version of apache... just hadnt removed that stupid file.

anyway... it loaded up fine and added the stuff and so on. one problem... new error when i clicked "run mysql server"

{address/link:http://localhost/a-cgi/mysqlrun.cgi}

Security alert!<http://localhost/a>
Possible attack HTTP_REFERER is not localhost. but ''.

(to disable this warning go: /home/admin/CGI/Secure.pm)


and when i tried that link... it didnt exist... although thats kind of obvious... otherwise i wouldnt be posting x_x

#27 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 24 April 2005 - 07:07 AM

That error shows either because you are not viewing the admin panel from localhost. There is no link so it is not obvious ;) :angry:

You have to edit the secure.pm file in /home/admin/cgi/secure.pm and comment it/follow the instruction in the file if you still receive an error after connecting from localhost.

The secure.pm was kind of buggy but has been fixed for 3.3

#28 MrX

MrX

    The Mad Theorist

  • Support Team
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:IRC :P
  • Wiki ID: MrX
  • IRC Nickname: MrX, MrX- and MrX_

Posted 24 April 2005 - 09:59 AM

...

anyway... it loaded up fine and added the stuff and so on. one problem... new error when i clicked "run mysql server"
and when i tried that link... it didnt exist... although thats kind of obvious... otherwise i wouldnt be posting x_x

View Post

First, sorry about that Linux thing earlier, I just don't understand why you're using 98SE when 256+MB of RAM should be able to withstand XP..

Anyway, you tried that link? What do you mean? Did you type "/home/admin/CGI/Secure.pm" into the browser?

#29 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 24 April 2005 - 02:54 PM

Forget MrX and just do as i said u should do.

#30 elyk

elyk

    Beta Team Veteran

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Planet Earth
  • SourceForge IDelyk
  • Wiki ID: elyk
  • IRC Nickname: elyk

Posted 24 April 2005 - 10:31 PM

*pats his 850MHz, 128MB RAM and 10GB HD laptop*

View Post

bah! I've got a 2.14 ghz, 512 meg RAM, and 30 gb HD laptop :angry: ;)

#31 MrX

MrX

    The Mad Theorist

  • Support Team
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:IRC :P
  • Wiki ID: MrX
  • IRC Nickname: MrX, MrX- and MrX_

Posted 25 April 2005 - 12:52 AM

bah! I've got a 2.14 ghz, 512 meg RAM, and 30 gb HD laptop  :angry:  ;)

View Post

Ok..
I'll watch you and make sure you don't complain about your PC :P

#32 Madkat

Madkat

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 April 2005 - 01:18 PM

okay, yay, thanks a lot guys for all your help. i just turned off the security, as olajideolaolorun said and now everything works. this is fun now that it works :-)

thanks again,
Madkat

#33 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 28 April 2005 - 05:41 PM

lol :) :P




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users