Jump to content


Photo

I cant Use my phpMyAdmin


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Jeane Paul

Jeane Paul

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 28 March 2005 - 02:42 PM

Hello,

uhmm, Sir. i have downloaded your package Uniserver3.2 and have followd the complete instructions on how i do i set it up on my home PC using a Windows XP professional edition. however, as sson as i have start all the necessary things that needs to get my server up, it seems that i cant use my phpMyAdmin..i have tried using different browser for it, because it might have caused some browser bugs that prohibits me on viewing properly my phpMyAdmin..

In IE it displays this error

Line: 16
Character: 1
Error: Syntax Error
code: 0
URL: http://localhost/a/p...in-2.6.0-beta2/


and on my other Browser, Opera8.0 and Mozilla firefox, phpMYAdmin doesnt show up..i only have there an Apache log analyzer. saying like this

[client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in W:\\home\\admin\\WWW\\phpMyAdmin-2.6.0-beta2\\libraries\\sqlparser.lib.php on line 2010, referer: http://localhost/a/p...in-2.6.0-beta2/
[Tue Mar 29 03:29:29 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] File does not exist: W:/www/favicon.ico, referer: http://localhost/install/install.php
[client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in W:\\home\\admin\\WWW\\phpMyAdmin-2.6.0-beta2\\libraries\\sqlparser.lib.php on line 2010, referer: http://localhost/a/p...in-2.6.0-beta2/
[Tue Mar 29 03:28:33 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] \r, referer: http://localhost/a-cgi/mysqlrun.cgi
[Tue Mar 29 03:28:33 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] 050329 3:28:33 /usr/local/mysql/bin/mysqld-opt.exe: Shutdown Complete\r, referer: http://localhost/a-cgi/mysqlrun.cgi
[Tue Mar 29 03:28:33 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] \r, referer: http://localhost/a-cgi/mysqlrun.cgi
[Tue Mar 29 03:28:33 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] 050329 3:28:33 Aborting\r, referer: http://localhost/a-cgi/mysqlrun.cgi
[Tue Mar 29 03:28:33 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] 050329 3:28:33 Do you already have another mysqld server running on port: 3306 ?\r, referer: http://localhost/a-cgi/mysqlrun.cgi
[Tue Mar 29 03:28:33 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] Can't start server: Bind on TCP/IP port: No error\r, referer: http://localhost/a-cgi/mysqlrun.cgi
[Tue Mar 29 03:27:34 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] script not found or unable to stat: W:/cgi-bin/delete.cgi, referer: http://localhost/
[Tue Mar 29 03:25:44 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] File does not exist: W:/www/favicon.ico, referer: http://localhost/a/p...in-2.6.0-beta2/
[client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in W:\\home\\admin\\WWW\\phpMyAdmin-2.6.0-beta2\\libraries\\sqlparser.lib.php on line 2010, referer: http://localhost/a/p...in-2.6.0-beta2/
[client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice: Undefined index: LeftWidth in W:\\home\\admin\\WWW\\phpMyAdmin-2.6.0-beta2\\index.php on line 116, referer: http://localhost/a/
[client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice: Undefined index: LeftWidth in W:\\home\\admin\\WWW\\phpMyAdmin-2.6.0-beta2\\index.php on line 98, referer: http://localhost/a/
[client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in W:\\home\\admin\\WWW\\phpMyAdmin-2.6.0-beta2\\libraries\\sqlparser.lib.php on line 2010, referer: http://localhost/a/p...in-2.6.0-beta2/
[Tue Mar 29 03:25:32 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] File does not exist: W:/www/favicon.ico, referer: http://localhost/a-cgi/mysqlrun.cgi
[Tue Mar 29 03:25:25 2005] [notice] Child 2668: Starting 250 worker threads.
[Tue Mar 29 03:25:25 2005] [notice] Child 2668: Acquired the start mutex.
[Tue Mar 29 03:25:25 2005] [notice] Child 2668: Child process is running
[Tue Mar 29 03:25:24 2005] [notice] Parent: Created child process 2668


Sir, can you pls help me here..pls? :( :D thanks

#2 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 28 March 2005 - 11:06 PM

This is actually a bug on phpMyAdmin. Try restarting the server and if that does not work, restart the computer and then try the server. It usually does this but then works...

I have no idea why it does this. :(

Thanks :D

If it still does not work, reply and i will pack the newer package for you.

#3 Jeane Paul

Jeane Paul

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 29 March 2005 - 06:40 AM

Greetings,

Sad, i still couldnt use it..before i was able to use it. but then now, i cant..i wonder what happens..sir, can you send me another pack that is working to this jeanepaul@ispx.com.ph ? or can you pls redirect me to a place where i can download it once again..the truth is, i have downloaded that pack last month, and untill now i cant make it work because phpMyAdmin isnt working..

the purpose of this in very need of this server is because, i am testing and modifying a phpBB boards. somebody advised me about using a miniserver..he says, this package really a bomb. but unfortunately, i cant use it..

so pls Sir, help me :(

thanks.

#4 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 29 March 2005 - 07:15 AM

Don't worry.

You are using the server, it is just that phpMyAdmin has a problem, well that version.

What to do:

1. Go to www.phpmyadmin.net
2. Download the latest copy
3. Unpackage the copy
4. Place it in your server installation.
(you can replace the old one with this one if you like..)
5. Replace the config.inc.php file with the one in the new download.
(this copy is for phpMyAdmin 2.6.1)
6. Test it out and see if it works.
7. If it doesn't i will send a modded copy to you. :(

Attached Files



#5 Jeane Paul

Jeane Paul

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 29 March 2005 - 10:37 AM

Greetings,

Sir, i have it now working.. i used the file that you have given me and downloaded a new version at phpmyadmin.net.. in my localhost..after going to phpMyAdmin, and page wasnt displaying anything. then i tried refreshing the page many times, and suddenly phpMyAdmin appeard.

sir, can i ask for something. you see, i am installing a phpbb in my uniserver..but, my problem is, i dont where can i make a database with its password. there where some required fields on the installation that needs database name, database password..uhmm can you pls help me out about this fields? or if not, can you pls teach me how or where can i make a database name and a password for it?

here are the fields on the installations on phpBB

Default board language: 
Database Type: 
Choose your installation method: 
Database Configuration
Database Server Hostname / DSN: 
Your Database Name: 
Database Username: 
Database Password: 
Prefix for tables in database: 
Admin Configuration
Admin Email Address: 
Domain Name: 
Server Port: 
Script path: 
Administrator Username: 
Administrator Password: 
Administrator Password [ Confirm ]:


im quite noob about this..can you pls help me sir? thanks very much..

#6 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 29 March 2005 - 11:39 AM

Here they are:

Database Type: MySQL
Choose your installation method:
Database Configuration
Database Server Hostname / DSN: localhost
Your Database Name: (the name of the empty db you set up with phpmyadmin)
Database Username: root
Database Password: root
Prefix for tables in database: (whatever you want)
Admin Configuration
Admin Email Address: (you email, i believe)
Domain Name: localhost
Server Port: 80
Script path: W:/www/(wherever your phpbb installation is)
Administrator Username: (you decide what username you want)
Administrator Password:  (what password you want)
Administrator Password [ Confirm ]: (confirm lasty field)


If you need more help on phpbb, start a topic in the Programming & Web Design support forum and i will get my good pal AlleyKat who runs the danish support site to help you out. :( as you can see i prefer IPB :angry: though i hate them now for taking away the free version and having make someone help buy this license :D

#7 Jeane Paul

Jeane Paul

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 March 2005 - 06:17 AM

Greetings,

OK, thank you soo much.. im now playing with it..i knew it, this Uniserver is really a big help.. thanks so much..ill drop once again,..and yes, IPB is now a paid boards. i wonder if, they where really free boards before? except "IF(invisionfree)"

btw, last question. sir, i f am running two or three boards let say IPB,vBulletin, or phpBB..they require each one a databae..well, we all know i only have a one folder "www" is there a possible way i can run those three boards in my home PC all at once? if yes, what structure could be my directory in where i can place files for those 3 boards? or if not, i have to install another UniServer for each Boards?


sorry, for my poor english sir, because im no american or what..im from philippines..

#8 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 30 March 2005 - 07:14 AM

Can't you just place them in subdirectories like:

http://localhost/ipb
http://localhost/phpbb
http://localhost/vb

You can also make a database for each of them, keeping there db seprately :(




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users