Jump to content


Photo

Images not loading.. AT ALL.


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Mindez

Mindez

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 August 2005 - 08:10 PM

An odd problem, and one that I've not experienced so far in my 6 months of running the server, but suddenly none of my images on my server will load at all, not even on the HTML/PHP pages, or when directly accessed.

Anybody have any idea what's wrong? It just says "Loading..." in the tab title (FireFox) and doesn't load anything. Sometimes on rare occassions it'll load the top 1/4 of the image, but won't ever go any further..

Help!

#2 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 26 August 2005 - 08:28 PM

Not again... last i heard of this problem was while we were still in the SourceForge Forums and we never got to the end of it... did you install any new software or change anything that might have affected it?

A new firewall, anti-virus, anything?

#3 Mindez

Mindez

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 August 2005 - 08:42 PM

Not again... last i heard of this problem was while we were still in the SourceForge Forums and we never got to the end of it... did you install any new software or change anything that might have affected it?

A new firewall, anti-virus, anything?

View Post


Ah-hah, sorry to bring up old issues, I know how annoying that can be.

I've not changed anything on my computer at all, it just happened =\

I should probably install a newer version of Uniform Server though, at least I doubt I have the newest one.. *has 3.1.1*

#4 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 26 August 2005 - 08:46 PM

No, no problem :( Try installing a new version and see if it works... :D

Thanks

#5 Mindez

Mindez

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 August 2005 - 08:52 PM

I think I've just lost about 100 MB of SQL data. :(

Thought I'd just whine a bit.

#6 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 26 August 2005 - 09:00 PM

lol :( feel free :D

#7 Mindez

Mindez

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 August 2005 - 09:03 PM

Well... It fixed my problem, mostly. Only takes about 30 seconds to load an image, which is decent by my standards.

Now if you only built something in here that... undoes SQL wipes.. Please? Pretty please?

:(

*whines a lot*

#8 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 26 August 2005 - 09:13 PM

um, all you have to do is transfer you /usr/local/mysql/data directory from the old one to the new one and everything is back in place :D

30 seconds is still not good... somehting is affecting it and i wonder what it is... :(

#9 MrX

MrX

    The Mad Theorist

  • Support Team
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:IRC :P
  • Wiki ID: MrX
  • IRC Nickname: MrX, MrX- and MrX_

Posted 27 August 2005 - 02:52 AM

Be sure to backup the data directory first :(

#10 Mindez

Mindez

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 27 August 2005 - 06:46 AM

Well, I can't cut-paste anything on my computer, so I had to write over the existing server

I'm an idiot I know.

#11 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 27 August 2005 - 10:02 PM

LOL :(

#12 Mindez

Mindez

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 27 August 2005 - 10:22 PM

Gah! The /data/ folder was unaffected!

Heres to copying over! Now if I can just sort out this stupid #1045 error that's blocking me from PHPMyAdmin >.>

#13 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 28 August 2005 - 04:55 PM

Start MySQL! You have not started it :( lol :D

#14 Mindez

Mindez

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 05 September 2005 - 01:50 AM

...Yes, I did. I always do, automatic. The phpMyAdmin I downloaded had a password. It was odd.

Ah well, anyway. *points at topic title* It's gone back again. NOTHING loads this time, not just images, but all my PHP work and stuff. My root index page loads, but it's only HTML and it's just a small table that links nowhere, to prevent people going through my server

http://84.92.101.72

PHP, images, neither of those load at all.


7.11 GB in my W:\ drive, of the 175 GB used up of my D:\ hard drive.

Why won't anything loooooad?? :(



Tried:

Reinstalling Uniform 3.2a
Installing Uniform 3.2
Removing 10 GB from the drive (Used to be about 18 GB)

#15 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 06 September 2005 - 05:26 PM

lol, don't get pissed of yet.. i know how it also feels. I have no idea why so we will just have to debug this somehow.

I know its not a bug because this does not happen to everyone and only happens once in a blue moon, but i will try and find some information about what is causing this.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users