Jump to content


Photo

SQLite from PHP in Uniform Server 3.3


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 rickh57

rickh57

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 February 2006 - 10:07 AM

I've downloaded Uniform Server 3.3 for use on a thumb drive. From looking through this board (See here), I understood that SQLite would be included in this version of the server. However, I've been unable to use it from within PHP, either directly (using sqlite_open, etc), or via PEAR's DB module. Pages using MySQL work great, but it would be nice to not have to run MySQL just to test some basic database functionality.

Is there something that I need to enable in my PHP configuration in order to use SQLite?

Thanks,
Rick

#2 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,336 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 7

Posted 08 February 2006 - 10:56 AM

Though SQLite Automatically comes with PHP 5, you will still need to set some things up for it to work.

We could not add them to 3.3 because of space and size... so it is being made a plugin.

#3 rickh57

rickh57

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 February 2006 - 11:35 AM

Thanks for the information. Do you have an estimate for when that plug in will be available?

#4 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,336 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 7

Posted 13 February 2006 - 09:21 AM

No... i basically do not have an estimate for anything right now.... too busy and no internet connection at home.... though we may be getting it next month.

#5 rickh57

rickh57

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 05 October 2006 - 09:17 AM

Is there any update as to when the sqlite plugin will be available? Is there anything that I can do to help get this created?

Thanks,
Rick

#6 Thequestion

Thequestion

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 December 2006 - 01:19 PM

I was going to ask the same question above yesterday about SQLite, but I experimented a bit and found a solution to make it work. I wrote a article Here on how to do it.

#7 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,336 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 7

Posted 28 December 2006 - 01:32 PM

Thanks.. Good Job. Now, they can get SQLite Manager themselves and install it with it to manage the database.

#8 julmot

julmot

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Main OS: Windows 8

Posted 03 June 2015 - 04:24 AM

The link is down and SQLite is still not implemented....



#9 Neophitus

Neophitus

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Main OS: Windows 7

Posted 09 September 2015 - 12:46 PM

Use pdo sqlite for connection. To create the database I recommend the SQLiteStudio:

 

http://sqlitestudio.pl/






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users