Jump to content


Photo

cannot open phpMyAdmin


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 angus203

angus203

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 07 February 2006 - 11:51 PM

cannot open phpMyAdmin from ver3.3
please improve?

and new version has not auto open admin apanel?
i feel no convenient.

Warning: require_once(./lang/chinese_traditional-big5.inc.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in W:\home\admin\www\phpMyAdmin\libraries\select_lang.lib.php on line 307

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required './lang/chinese_traditional-big5.inc.php' (include_path='.;/usr/local/PHP/includes;/usr/local/PHP/pear') in W:\home\admin\www\phpMyAdmin\libraries\select_lang.lib.php on line 307



#2 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 08 February 2006 - 08:34 AM

We do not always get what we want in life


Everything in 3.3 was done for a reason. If you get the language error in phpMyAdmin, download the version from their site and get the language file. Simple as that. We cannot add all the languages because they are about 2+MB

We removed the starting > admin panel because it is also a security risk.... starting the server and it going directly to the admin panel... I'm sure you have time to type in /apanel/ to the end of http://localhost.

#3 lone

lone

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 February 2006 - 12:37 PM

A solution to languages problems regarding access to phpAdmin:

download the complete phpMyAdmin from
http://www.phpmyadmi..._page/index.php

They include alle the languagefiles in the download. Copy and paste the relevant languagefiles into folder: Uniform Server\Uniform Server\diskw\home\admin\www\phpMyAdmin\lang

It works
regards, Lone

#4 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 02 March 2006 - 09:45 AM

Please don't think i am lashing at you... its not that we do not know how to fix it or what the problem is, its just that adding the damn language files adds more size (about 3MB more) to the server!

We are all about cutting size.... its our fault, next time we will just delete the codes for those languages.

Thanks. :) :)

*hope we still friends* :)

#5 AlleyKat

AlleyKat

    Project Helper

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Location:Odense, Denmark
  • SourceForge IDdk_alleykat
  • IRC Nickname: (@)AlleyKat :P

Posted 17 March 2006 - 07:44 AM

Hehe it's pretty easy replacing the phpmyadmin anyway, right... I have at least a couple of versions installed here.. and editing it isn't all that bad anyway, just add the langfiles and edit the diskw\home\admin\www\phpMyAdmin\libraries\select_lang.lib.php
$available_languages = array(
    'af-iso-8859-1'     => array('af|afrikaans', 'afrikaans-iso-8859-1', 'af'),
    'af-utf-8'          => array('af|afrikaans', 'afrikaans-utf-8', 'af'),
    'ar-win1256'        => array('ar|arabic', 'arabic-windows-1256', 'ar'),
// [etc usw osv]
    'zh-utf-8'          => array('zh|chinese simplified', 'chinese_simplified-utf-8', 'zh')
);
- or copy over the file from latest PMA, as I recall it hasn't changed.

I'm totally on Olajides side in this, they're big and it's bloat. :)

#6 knebel

knebel

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 19 March 2006 - 09:04 AM

In final 3.3 version there is only english language pack for phpmyadmin.

I think that you should include the language packs to it of languages which are included in (translated and prepeared for) Admin Panel

#7 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 23 March 2006 - 10:01 PM

Thats a nice idea... i will see about that.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users