Jump to content


Photo

Outside Access


  • Please log in to reply
104 replies to this topic

#21 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 30 April 2006 - 11:05 PM

There is something called Port Triggering... Try that... in the router setting.

#22 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 30 April 2006 - 11:17 PM

The domain is on a completly different server, I told the A Record to point it to the IP and port, but it refused the port, and accepted the IP.

Where is the port triggering page?

I suppose I should ask this now, can I have multiple ports on it?
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#23 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 01 May 2006 - 02:32 AM

No... Also forget the Port Triggering.... Not what i thoought it was i think.

Try using another port.

#24 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 01 May 2006 - 03:48 AM

No, I'm sorry, I think I misled you. It isn't the port that is the problem, the problem, is that it wouldn't allow a colon in the A Record, thus not allowing a port number.
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#25 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 01 May 2006 - 10:05 PM

Yeah, i know what you mean... I will try and search Google for more info... you can also do the same.

#26 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 02 May 2006 - 12:57 AM

Google doesn't seem to be offering much for me. :(
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#27 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 02 May 2006 - 08:55 AM

I will check and also ask around. Might want to check our IRC also.... click on the Live IRC Support at the top.

#28 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 02 May 2006 - 09:00 AM

I have been in there, several times, and either noone is there, or noone talks. :(

Do you know of anyway to set-up a page like DynDNS has it? If so, I shouldn't have a problem.

I'd transfer my domain there, but, the domain company says thhey are not allowed to do it...
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#29 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 06 May 2006 - 01:19 PM

K, here is what i think you need to do. Contact DynDNS Support for help on setting the port in the A record. They will be able to tell you this easily.

#30 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 07 May 2006 - 12:51 AM

Sweet, but, pointless right now.

I have another problem, a little bigger...the server shut-down the moment it is started. :(

I don't know why, and I don't think I screwed up any of the config files, as all the editing was based off the instructions given.

I've tried the Disk Start.vbs and the Server_Start.bat, both give the same results.


Sorry for have so many problems. ^^'
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#31 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 12 May 2006 - 12:46 PM

Does noone have any clue as to how to fix this?
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#32 MrX

MrX

    The Mad Theorist

  • Support Team
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:IRC :P
  • Wiki ID: MrX
  • IRC Nickname: MrX, MrX- and MrX_

Posted 12 May 2006 - 07:43 PM

Look for a file called LIBMYSQL.DLL in your C:\WINDOWS\ or C:\WINDOWS\system32\ (or any other folder in your %PATH% environment variable), if you have it in there, delete it.

Also, make sure you do not have Skype running, if you do, enter the settings to change the port for your incoming to something else other than port 80.

#33 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 13 May 2006 - 10:18 PM

How would that file just appear? The server was running flawlessly for nearly a week when this started happening...

Either way, the file does not exist on my PC, other than in the UniServer folders.
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#34 MrX

MrX

    The Mad Theorist

  • Support Team
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:IRC :P
  • Wiki ID: MrX
  • IRC Nickname: MrX, MrX- and MrX_

Posted 14 May 2006 - 12:59 AM

What do the log files say?

#35 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 16 May 2006 - 11:10 AM

If you messed up, download a new copy and run it to test and use.

#36 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 19 May 2006 - 07:57 AM

So I have to set-up the ports and all again? :(
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#37 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 20 May 2006 - 04:01 PM

I figured out what was wrong! I added in a VirtualHost incorrectly and it was conflicting with the default one. ^^'

Also, why can't I edit my previous posts?
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#38 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 23 May 2006 - 08:12 PM

hmmm.. i have no idea... what do you want to change so i can change it for you? I don't think there is a time set limit on it, but i am not sure.

#39 AoN

AoN

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • IRC Nickname: AngelOfHell

Posted 02 June 2006 - 09:26 AM

No, there isn't anything I want to change, it is just bugging me that I can't seem to edit my old posts.

<-- Likes having the edit option. :(
IPB Image - Hail my own banner for UniServer!

#40 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 08 June 2006 - 09:25 PM

Oh ok... i am sure i didn't set a time limit.... must be the default but its also ok.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users