Jump to content


Photo

New Install - No phpmyadmin access AT ALL!


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#21 moby

moby

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:47 AM

@moby : Look if you're not an old cookie to "localhost" in your web browser


Thanks. phpMyAdmin now works in US 5.3. I think it was indeed as you say due to an old cookie, because when I pressed Ctrl+F5 in IE, then phpMyAdmin suddenly loaded just fine. Perhaps the same issue occured in 5.4. I'll reinstall 5.4 to see if it was the same (cookie) issue that prevented phpMyAdmin from running. (Will post result)

#22 moby

moby

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:59 AM

No luck regarding US 5.4. phpMyAdmin doesn't seem to be loading in US 5.4 here. I think I'll stick with US 5.3 for the time being.

I did notice a javascript error on the apanel page though, but I'm not sure if it's related to the phpMyAdmin issue in US 5.4.
I checked it out in Firefox's error console. Here's what I got:


Error: last is undefined
Source File: http://localhost/apanel/js/main.js
Line: 15


/*
####################################################
# Name: The Uniform Server JS 1.0
# Developed By: The Uniform Server Development Team
# Modified Last By: Olajide Olaolorun (empirex)
# Web: http://www.uniformserver.com
####################################################
*/

function h(t)
{
if(typeof last == "undefined")
last=document.anchors[0];

last.className='n';
t.className='nh';
t.blur();
last=t;
}

#23 syockit

syockit

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • SourceForge IDsyock
  • IRC Nickname: syockit
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 27 November 2009 - 10:45 PM

Ric,

Can you check if this http://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=45468 has anything to do with it?

#24 GOM

GOM

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 30 November 2009 - 11:24 AM

Just to provide you with some additional information that might help with any investigation your are doing.

I have exactly the same problem as described in this topic. I am running Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit.

The problem also manifests itself when trying to change the MySQL password using the Configurations option. This all makes sense if it's something to do with PHP not communicating with the server. The change password page text box is populated with the contents of the password file, but when the Change button is submitted, the page refreshes (taking over a minute) and eventually displays the Cannot read the file message.

Installing version 5.3 everything works fine.

Thanks.

#25 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 02 December 2009 - 04:46 PM

Please try UniServer 5.4.1-Nano Beta this includes several bug fixes.

More importantly configurations of phpMyAdmin and MySQL has been regressed.

All the best
Ric :rolleyes:

#26 RaiSTliN

RaiSTliN

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 04 December 2009 - 07:29 AM

I tested 5.4.1 beta2 on windows 7 enterprise, phpmyadmin still don't work.

#27 Ollie222

Ollie222

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 04 December 2009 - 02:12 PM

Hi,

I've just tried out Uniform Server for the first time and I've tried 5.4 and 5.4.1 beta2 and myphpadmin doesn't work for me either.

When I try to use Myphpadmin or change the password it just hangs and times outs after about a minute. Apache looks to work fine.

I'm running Windows 7 Professional and Firefox 3.5 and I'm starting the processes as standard programs and not services.

According to the server status mysql is running on the standard port and I can manually log into mysql and it looks to be working ok.

I'll gladly try out any suggestions you have.

#28 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 04 December 2009 - 04:46 PM

Hi Ollie222

From your post it looks as if both Apache and MySQL are running fine.
Can you try the following:

Close servers
From UniTray:
A] Advanced > Click on “php.ini switch to Development”
B] Start servers
C] Click “Admin Panel” – can you confirm this opens Admin in a browser?
D] Click “phpMyAdmin” – are any error messages displayed?
E] Server Information and logs > Click on “Apache error log” – are there any errors in the log

It may be a case sensitive issue
Can you type (copy) these addresses directly into a browser?
http://localhost/apanel/phpmyadmin/
http://localhost/apanel/phpMyAdmin/

What is displayed.

All the best
Ric :)

#29 Ollie222

Ollie222

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 04 December 2009 - 04:59 PM

Hi Rik,

Thanks for the quick follow up, my answers are below.

Close servers
From UniTray:
A] Advanced > Click on “php.ini switch to Development”
OK

B] Start servers
OK

C] Click “Admin Panel” – can you confirm this opens Admin in a browser?
YES, this does open up the admin panel

D] Click “phpMyAdmin” – are any error messages displayed?
Same problem as before, it opens a browser, tries to connect for about 1 second (instead of being instant as most things are on a local machine), then the browser just says 'waiting for localhost'. After about a minute it just shows a blank page and says done.

E] Server Information and logs > Click on “Apache error log” – are there any errors in the log
[Fri Dec 04 21:48:48 2009] [notice] Apache/2.2.14 (Win32) PHP/5.3.1 DAV/2 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Fri Dec 04 21:48:48 2009] [notice] Server built: Sep 28 2009 22:41:08
[Fri Dec 04 21:48:48 2009] [notice] Parent: Created child process 6376
[Fri Dec 04 21:48:49 2009] [notice] Child 6376: Child process is running
[Fri Dec 04 21:48:49 2009] [notice] Child 6376: Acquired the start mutex.
[Fri Dec 04 21:48:49 2009] [notice] Child 6376: Starting 250 worker threads.
[Fri Dec 04 21:48:49 2009] [notice] Child 6376: Starting thread to listen on port 80.


It may be a case sensitive issue
Can you type (copy) these addresses directly into a browser?
http://localhost/apanel/phpmyadmin/
http://localhost/apanel/phpMyAdmin/

What is displayed.
The same as in D above

All the best
Ric :)



#30 Ollie222

Ollie222

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 04 December 2009 - 05:22 PM

The file \home\admin\www\phpMyAdmin\index.php is being executed when I go to phpmyadmin and it runs up to the line

require_once './libraries/common.inc.php';

I think but I'm not 100% that it is then failing when it gets to

// Connects to the server (validates user's login)
$userlink = PMA_DBI_connect($cfg['Server']['user'],
$cfg['Server']['password'], false);

#31 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 04 December 2009 - 06:11 PM

Hi Ollie222

Ace result it looks like a configuration file issue.

Edit file:
UniServer\home\admin\www\phpMyAdmin\config.inc.php

At the top of this file delete this section its not required:
/**
 * Sets the php error reporting - Please do not change this line!
 */
if (!isset($old_error_reporting)) {
	error_reporting(E_ALL);
	@ini_set('display_errors', '1');
}
Also delete this line:
#$cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] = $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . '/apanel/phpMyAdmin/';
The # should have been //

Save the file and see if it works. Note close server and browser first and restart.

If that fails! Delete the following line:
$cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] = (!empty($HTTPS) ? 'https' : 'http') . '://' . $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'] . (!empty($_SERVER['SERVER_PORT']) ? ':' . $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'] : '') . substr($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'], 0, strrpos($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'], '/')+1);
Restart servers and browser and try again.

All the best
Ric :)

#32 Ollie222

Ollie222

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 05 December 2009 - 05:19 AM

Hi Ric,

I've just tried all of the changes you've suggested above and stopped Apache and Mysql and restarted Uniserver and the browser and it's still the same issue as before.

I'm fairly new to using a WAMP installs, as I've always installed everything manually before, and only came across Uniserver after trying server2go and the phpmyadmin setup in that worked fine out of the box.

As a bit of feedback assuming we can get phpmyadmin up and working Uniserver looks to be a very nice bit of kit that very much simplifies some tedious tasks, so keep up the good work.

I'll check in a few times a day over the weekend so if you have any suggestions I'll gladly try them out for you promptly.

Cheers

Stu

#33 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 05 December 2009 - 05:33 PM

Hi Stu,

I have PM’ed two test files.
Give these a try; I will be interested in any feedback.

No its not a closed shop these will be included in beta3
Not sure if I will have time to publish this weekend.
Hence the quick post to Stu. :)

All the best
Ric :)

#34 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 06 December 2009 - 06:40 AM

hi,

changing the password in the mysql cpanel U.S., as I have this message:
Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: [2002] Une tentative de connexion a �chou� car le parti connect� n�a pa (trying to connect via tcp://localhost:3306) in C:\US_test1\UniServer\home\admin\www\mqsetup.php on line 61

Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Une tentative de connexion a �chou� car le parti connect� n�a pas r�pondu convenablement au-del� d�une certaine dur�e ou une connexion �tablie a �chou� car l�h�te de connexion n�a pas r�pondu. in C:\US_test1\UniServer\home\admin\www\mqsetup.php on line 61

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in C:\US_test1\UniServer\home\admin\www\mqsetup.php on line 61

and still a blank page in phpmyadmin with w7 ultimate

@+

#35 Ollie222

Ollie222

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 06 December 2009 - 08:04 AM

Kris,

It seems there is something odd going on with uniserver, phpmyadmin and windows 7 and basically it's just not accessible, this sounds like your problem too.

Ric is trying to find a solution and hopefully it'll get sorted soon but so far he's had no joy.

#36 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 14 December 2009 - 10:31 AM

hi,

Resolve with UniServer 5.5

Thanks

#37 kodestuff

kodestuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 26 August 2010 - 03:14 AM

Same problem here - new install of v5.6.11-nano and phpmyadmin refuses to load.

I have run localhost servers for quite a few years and the older version of Uniform server worked fine but this version will simply not run phpmyadmin - at all - nothing, just a blank screen.

So, as the issue is not yet resolved is there a download available for the older version?

BTW I'm running Win7, Firefox and I've tried all the 'fixes' in this thread - no joy.

Grateful for advice - especially a quick fix as I've already spent far too much time trying to fix.

Thanks

Pete

#38 harl

harl

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 04 February 2011 - 06:13 AM

Same problem. UniServer Nano 5.7.0 running from USB stick on Win7.
The start page on localhost is displayed, I can enter apanel, but I can't access PhpMyAdmin:

Error

MySQL said: Documentation
#2002 - The server is not responding (or the local MySQL server's socket is not correctly configured)
Connection for controluser as defined in your configuration failed.


Errors:

110204 11:50:19 [Note]
110204 11:50:54 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
110204 11:50:54 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
110204 11:50:54 [ERROR] MySQLS1: unknown variable 'default-character-set=latin2'
110204 11:50:54 [ERROR] Aborting


Maybe a file path in configuration somewhere is incorrect?

#39 Ollie222

Ollie222

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 04 February 2011 - 06:22 AM

Same problem. UniServer Nano 5.7.0 running from USB stick on Win7.
The start page on localhost is displayed, I can enter apanel, but I can't access PhpMyAdmin:
Errors:
Maybe a file path in configuration somewhere is incorrect?


With a freshly downloaded version of 5.7.1 extracted to my local drive phpmyadmin works perfectly out of the box for me.

Do you have an entry for

127.0.0.1 localhost

in your 'windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts' file?

I'm running Win 7 64 bit with firefox

#40 BobS

BobS

    Project Helper

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Location:Santiago Chile
  • Interests:Retiring, computer systems, system design, model railroads....
  • Wiki ID: BobS
  • Main OS: Windows 7

Posted 04 February 2011 - 09:49 AM

Same problem. UniServer Nano 5.7.0 running from USB stick on Win7.
The start page on localhost is displayed, I can enter apanel, but I can't access PhpMyAdmin:
Errors:
Maybe a file path in configuration somewhere is incorrect?

I smell the Win 7 IPv6 Localhost problem.
Look at this post:
http://forum.uniform...showtopic=1789#
and also this Wiki entry:
http://wiki.uniforms...o:_Known_Issues

Make sure you've got this aspect covered first and then look at MySQL configs if the problem still continues.
Regards,
BobS




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users