Jump to content


Photo

New Install - No phpmyadmin access AT ALL!


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 Chris Hawkins

Chris Hawkins

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 17 November 2009 - 08:13 PM

Hello,

I have had other severs installed before; WAMP, XAMPP, Vertrigo (Best Server I've ran so far, by the way), and a few others just for curiosity sake. However, after installing Uniform Server, I can't seem to access phpmyadmin at all! I don't get an error message, I can't even change the password from within the Admin Panel. It just won't connect at all!

Now, I have seen a few other posts where you guys have made mention about a LIBMYSQL.dll file. Should I be worried if I found one? There is one on my system. Does Uniform Server need this file, or should I get rid of it?

Let me know anything you can,

Chris Hawkins

#2 Chris Hawkins

Chris Hawkins

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 18 November 2009 - 12:37 AM

Just an update for this thread...

Uniform Server 5.3-Nano runs fine on Vista, but you have to switch ApacheS1 & MySQLS1 from running as a service automatically.

However, I have not been able to ger 5.4 Nano_Beta to run yet.

#3 Kodanik

Kodanik

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • IRC Nickname: Kodanik
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 23 November 2009 - 05:04 AM

Hey.

I think I may have the same problem. I just installed UniformServer 5.4-Nano on Windows 7. When I click on phpMyAdmin it connects to the localhost for a minute and then shows blank white page in firefox and in Internet Explorer it says:
Most likely causes:
•The website is under maintenance.
•The website has a programming error.

Even though everything seems fine as I look at the server status thing. Is it something to do with ports?

Okay, I manually tried on install Apache as this: Apache.exe -k install -n "ApacheS1" and I got an response:
(OS 5) Access is denied: Failed to open the WinNT service manager.

What should I do ?

#4 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 23 November 2009 - 02:34 PM

Run the tests in folder UniServer\a_diagnostic
These will provide additional information.

“(OS 5) Access is denied: Failed to open the WinNT service manager.”

The above error probably means you are not logged in as Administrator.

If you are try disabling UAC (User Account Control)

Is this just a service issue can you run the servers as a standard program (UniTray left menu)?

All the best
Ric :rolleyes:

#5 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 23 November 2009 - 05:32 PM

Hi Ric,

Same problem for me, under windows 7 (and administrator)

More info here (screenshots and logs)

@+

#6 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 23 November 2009 - 06:48 PM

Hi Kris,
Thanks for the post and information.

At the moment I do not appreciate or understand the failure mode.

I would like to proceed with a few tests to eliminate certain areas.

1] Create a new folder c:\US_test1
2] Extract a new version of 5.4 to it
3] Inside folder C:\US_test1\UniServer, create this batch file test1.bat with the following content:

pushd %~dp0
usr\local\php\php.exe -c usr/local/php/php-cli.ini unicon/main/server_status.php
usr\local\apache2\bin\Apache.exe -f conf/httpd.conf  -d usr/local/apache2
pause
popd

4] Run test1.bat (double click on it)
Allow any challenges from firewall etc

Expected result:

C:\US_test1\UniServer>pushd C:\US_test1\UniServer\
C:\US_test1\UniServer>usr\local\php\php.exe -c usr/local/php/php-cli.ini unicon/main/server_status.php
================== UNIFORM SERVER STATUS ==================

Your Internet IP Address = xxx.xx.162.95
Accessible from Internet = NO
Cron run status = Not running
PHP INI: php.ini file = Production

APACHE SERVER:

Apache port = 80
Apache SSL port = 443
Apache executable name = Apache.exe
Apache service name = ApacheS1
Apache SSL server = Disabled
Apache run status = Not running
Apache install status = Free to install

MySQL SERVER:

MySQL port = 3306
MySQL executable name = mysqld-opt.exe
MySQL service name = MySQLS1
MySQL run status = Not running
MySQL install status = Free to install

PORT STATUS:

Apache port = 80 Is free to use
Apache SSL port = 443 Is free to use
MySQL port = 3306 Is free to use.
C:\US_test1\UniServer>usr\local\apache2\bin\Apache.exe -f conf/httpd.conf -d usr/local/apache2

4] Do not close the window
5] Into a browser type: http://localhost/ - You should see the US opening page
6] Now type into browser: http://localhost/apanel/ - You should see the admin page

Can you confirm 5 and 6
Or any error messages

7] Close the window (click cross top right) leave it like that for another test.

All the best
Ric :rolleyes:

#7 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 24 November 2009 - 05:07 AM

version UniServer5_4.exe

5 and 6 is Ok

See the screenshots

Attached Files



#8 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 24 November 2009 - 10:17 AM

Hi Kris,
Thanks for performing the tests.
a] Left image confirms there is no issue with running Apache as a standard program on Windows 7. In addition it confirms the control architecture has rewritten paths correctly.
b] Right image correctly displays no phpMyAdmin. This link is displayed only when the MySQL server is running.

MySQL – Test
8] Create a new file test2.bat in folder C:\US_test1\UniServer with the following content:
pushd %~dp0
:usr\local\php\php.exe -c usr/local/php/php-cli.ini unicon/main/server_status.php
usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe 
pause
popd
9] Create a new file Kill_mysql.bat in folder C:\US_test1\UniServer with the following content:
unicon\program\pskill.exe mysqld-opt.exe c
10] Run test2.bat (double click on it)
Allow any challenges from firewall etc

Expected result:

C:\US_test1\UniServer>pushd C:\US_test1\UniServer\
C:\US_test1\UniServer>usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe
[Warning] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ignoring option '--character-set-client-handshake' due to
invalid value 'utf8'

Ignore the warning. You should see a flashing cursor indicating MySQL server is running. (do not close window)

11] Run Kill_mysql.bat (double click on it)
Expected result:
The flashing cursor in 10] Changes as shown below

C:\US_test1\UniServer>pushd C:\US_test1\UniServer\

C:\US_test1\UniServer>usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe
[Warning] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ignoring option '--character-set-client-handshake' due to
invalid value 'utf8'

C:\US_test1\UniServer>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

Press any key to close the window.

Can you confirm 10 and 11
Or any error messages

Combined – Test
Lets assume you have confirmed 10 and 11
Run the following in the order shown:

12] Run test2.bat (double click on it)
Allow any challenges from firewall etc . (do not close window)

13] Run test1.bat (double click on it)
Allow any challenges from firewall etc . (do not close window)

Expected result:

C:\US_test1\UniServer>pushd C:\US_test1\UniServer\

C:\US_test1\UniServer>usr\local\php\php.exe -c usr/local/php/php-cli.ini unicon/main/server_status.php

================== UNIFORM SERVER STATUS ==================
Your Internet IP Address = xx.xxx.59.38
Accessible from Internet = NO
Cron run status = Not running
PHP INI: php.ini file = Production

APACHE SERVER:
Apache port = 80
Apache SSL port = 443
Apache executable name = Apache.exe
Apache service name = ApacheS1
Apache SSL server = Disabled
Apache run status = Not running
Apache install status = Free to install

MySQL SERVER:
MySQL port = 3306
MySQL executable name = mysqld-opt.exe
MySQL service name = MySQLS1
MySQL run status = Not running
MySQL install status = Free to install

PORT STATUS:
Apache port = 80 Is free to use
Apache SSL port = 443 Is free to use
MySQL port = 3306 In use by another program. – This is not an error

C:\US_test1\UniServer>usr\local\apache2\bin\Apache.exe -f conf/httpd.conf -d usr/local/apache2

14] Into a browser type: http://localhost/ - You should see the US opening page
15] Now type into browser: http://localhost/apanel/ - You should see the admin page
16] The phpMyAdmin should be visible (Confirms MySQL is running)
17] Click phpMyAdmin menu link, phpMyAdmin should be displayed


Can you confirm 10 and 11
Or any error messages

Can you confirm 16 and 17
Or any error messages

18] Run Kill_mysql.bat and close command windows (click cross top right) leave it like that for another test.

All the best
Ric :rolleyes:

#9 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 24 November 2009 - 11:28 AM

16] The phpMyAdmin should be visible (Confirms MySQL is running) --> YES
17] Click phpMyAdmin menu link, phpMyAdmin should be displayed --> NO (blank page)

Attached Files



#10 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 24 November 2009 - 01:18 PM

Hi Kris,
Interesting results.
It looks as if the MySQL server is running I would like to check if you can connect to it.

18] Create a new file mysql_connect.bat in folder C:\US_test1\UniServer with the following content:
cd usr\local\mysql\bin
mysql -uroot -proot
pause
19] Run test2.bat (double click on it)
Allow any challenges from firewall etc . (do not close window)

20] Run mysql_connect.bat (double click on it)
Allow any challenges from firewall etc . (do not close window)

21] At the prompt type: show databases;
22] At the prompt type: exit

Expected results:

C:\US_test1\UniServer>cd usr\local\mysql\bin
C:\US_test1\UniServer\usr\local\mysql\bin>mysql -uroot -proot
Welcome to the MySQL monitor. Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 5
Server version: 5.1.41-community MySQL Community Server (GPL)
Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the current input statement.

mysql> show databases;
+--------------------+
| Database |
+--------------------+
| information_schema |
| mysql |
| phpmyadmin |
+--------------------+
3 rows in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> exit
Bye
C:\US_test1\UniServer\usr\local\mysql\bin>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

23] Run Kill_mysql.bat and close command windows (click cross top right) leave it like that for another test.

Can you confirm the above result?

All the best
Ric :rolleyes:

#11 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 24 November 2009 - 01:53 PM

See screenshots (cmd.exe and my services)

Attached Files



#12 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 24 November 2009 - 02:05 PM

i stop bluetooh service, i start my firewall (comodo)
re process and see my screenshot

Attached Files



#13 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 24 November 2009 - 02:23 PM

After windows reboot with all services and active firewall, test is OK

Attached Files



#14 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 24 November 2009 - 02:35 PM

Edit: Oops missed your last two posts. Hence this test is not required. You should have a working server?


Hi Kris,
That last result is puzzling the error means the server is not running! However its clearly there in the services. Also from a previous test it grabs port 3306.

What I would like to test next is the ability to connect using PHP

24] Create a new file mysql_connect.php in folder C:\US_test1\UniServer\www with the following content:
<p>Test 1</p>
<?php
$link = mysql_connect('localhost', 'root', 'root');
if (!$link) {
	die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());
}
echo 'Connected successfully';
mysql_close($link);
?>

<p>Test 2</p>
<?php
$link = mysql_connect('localhost:3306', 'root', 'root');
if (!$link) {
	die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());
}
echo 'Connected successfully';
mysql_close($link);
?>

<p>Test 3</p>
<?php
$link = mysql_connect('127.0.0.1', 'root', 'root');
if (!$link) {
	die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());
}
echo 'Connected successfully';
mysql_close($link);
?>

<p>Test 4</p>
<?php
$link = mysql_connect('127.0.0.1:3306', 'root', 'root');
if (!$link) {
	die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());
}
echo 'Connected successfully';
mysql_close($link);
?>

25] Run test1.bat (double click on it)
Allow any challenges from firewall etc . (do not close window)

26] Run test2.bat (double click on it)
Allow any challenges from firewall etc . (do not close window)

27] In a browser type: http://localhost/mysql_connect.php

Expected result:

Test 1
Connected successfully
Test 2
Connected successfully
Test 3
Connected successfully
Test 4
Connected successfully

29] Confirm there is an entry (mysqld-opt.exe) in services?
28] Run Kill_mysql.bat and close command windows (click cross top right) leave it like that for another test.
30] Confirm the entry (mysqld-opt.exe) is removed ?

Can you confirm the result for 27, 29 and 30 or any errors?

What’s in file C:\US_test1\UniServer\usr\local\mysql\data\mysql.err

All the best
Ric :rolleyes:

#15 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 24 November 2009 - 03:18 PM

27] Error

29] Confirm there is an entry (mysqld-opt.exe) in services? YES

30] Confirm the entry (mysqld-opt.exe) is removed ? YES

mysql.err

091124 17:02:20 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 17:02:20 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 17:02:20 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 17:02:20 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 17:07:28 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 17:07:28 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 17:07:28 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 17:07:28 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 17:22:11 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 17:22:11 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 17:22:11 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 17:22:11 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 17:23:52 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 17:23:52 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 17:23:52 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 17:23:52 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 17:30:03 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 17:30:03 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 17:30:04 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 17:30:04 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 19:27:56 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 19:27:56 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 19:27:56 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 19:27:56 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 19:42:47 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 19:42:47 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 19:42:47 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 19:42:47 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 19:55:58 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 19:55:58 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 19:55:58 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 19:55:58 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 20:07:46 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 20:07:46 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 20:07:46 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 20:07:46 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 20:14:50 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 20:14:50 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 20:14:50 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 20:14:50 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 20:18:40 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 20:18:40 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 20:18:40 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 20:18:40 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
091124 21:02:29 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
091124 21:02:29 [Note] Plugin 'InnoDB' is disabled.
091124 21:02:29 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
091124 21:02:29 [Note] usr\local\mysql\bin\mysqld-opt.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.41-community'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)

last apache log error
Child 3936: Child process is running
[Tue Nov 24 21:02:21 2009] [notice] Child 3936: Acquired the start mutex.
[Tue Nov 24 21:02:21 2009] [notice] Child 3936: Starting 250 worker threads.
[Tue Nov 24 21:02:21 2009] [notice] Child 3936: Starting thread to listen on port 80.
[Tue Nov 24 21:04:02 2009] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning:  mysql_connect(): [2002] Une tentative de connexion a \xe9chou\xe9 car le parti connect\xe9 n\x92a pa (trying to connect via tcp://localhost:3306) in C:\\US_test1\\UniServer\\www\\mysql_connect.php on line 3, referer: http://forum.uniformserver.com/index.php?showtopic=1794&pid=7890&st=0&
[Tue Nov 24 21:04:02 2009] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning:  mysql_connect(): Une tentative de connexion a \xe9chou\xe9 car le parti connect\xe9 n\x92a pas r\xe9pondu convenablement au-del\xe0 d\x92une certaine dur\xe9e ou une connexion \xe9tablie a \xe9chou\xe9 car l\x92h\xf4te de connexion n\x92a pas r\xe9pondu.\r\n in C:\\US_test1\\UniServer\\www\\mysql_connect.php on line 3, referer: http://forum.uniformserver.com/index.php?showtopic=1794&pid=7890&st=0&
[Tue Nov 24 21:04:02 2009] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Fatal error:  Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in C:\\US_test1\\UniServer\\www\\mysql_connect.php on line 3, referer: http://forum.uniformserver.com/index.php?showtopic=1794&pid=7890&st=0&
[Tue Nov 24 21:09:32 2009] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning:  mysql_connect(): [2002] Une tentative de connexion a \xe9chou\xe9 car le parti connect\xe9 n\x92a pa (trying to connect via tcp://localhost:3306) in C:\\US_test1\\UniServer\\www\\mysql_connect.php on line 3, referer: http://forum.uniformserver.com/index.php?showtopic=1794&pid=7890&st=0&
[Tue Nov 24 21:09:32 2009] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning:  mysql_connect(): Une tentative de connexion a \xe9chou\xe9 car le parti connect\xe9 n\x92a pas r\xe9pondu convenablement au-del\xe0 d\x92une certaine dur\xe9e ou une connexion \xe9tablie a \xe9chou\xe9 car l\x92h\xf4te de connexion n\x92a pas r\xe9pondu.\r\n in C:\\US_test1\\UniServer\\www\\mysql_connect.php on line 3, referer: http://forum.uniformserver.com/index.php?showtopic=1794&pid=7890&st=0&
[Tue Nov 24 21:12:20 2009] [notice] Parent: Received shutdown signal -- Shutting down the server.
[Tue Nov 24 21:12:20 2009] [notice] Child 3936: Exit event signaled. Child process is ending.
[Tue Nov 24 21:12:21 2009] [notice] Child 3936: Released the start mutex
[Tue Nov 24 21:12:22 2009] [notice] Child 3936: All worker threads have exited.
[Tue Nov 24 21:12:22 2009] [notice] Child 3936: Child process is exiting
[Tue Nov 24 21:12:22 2009] [notice] Parent: Child process exited successfully.

Attached Files



#16 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 24 November 2009 - 03:51 PM

Hi Kris,
I think you should have a working server.
Restart your PC
Extract a new copy of US 5.4 to a new folder
Run UniTray and check out phpMyAdmin

All the best
Ric :rolleyes:

#17 Ric

Ric

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge,UK
  • Interests:Electronics
    Internet in general
    Open source projects
  • SourceForge IDmpgcan
  • Wiki ID: Ric
  • Main OS: Windows XP

Posted 24 November 2009 - 05:57 PM

Hi Kris,
Well my open thoughts:
You have performed tests with no deviation and no changes to the configuration files.
Thanks for that because it remains in a known state.

Tests were designed to check US’s control architecture in the background and this looks fine. Servers were directly run, bypassing control architecture. Apache appears to have no issues. However MySQL server appears to be an anomaly!

Interestingly you removed any issues: Well this post “Today, 02:23 PM” confirms MySQL server is accessible using a command line.

However this is in conflict with the above results “27] Error” indicates it’s not accessible via PHP (hence this would be a reason to suggest a phpMyAdmin issue!)

I have a problem it could be MySQL, PHP or a new OS Windows 7.

Something is fundamentally wrong just cant put me finger on it, would this be a 32bit vs 64 bit issue. In theory 32 will run on 64 with memory limitations.

Anyway, all the components are 32bit Kris are you running this on a 64bit machine.

I am now thinking of boundary conditions.

All the best
Ric :rolleyes:

#18 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 24 November 2009 - 06:06 PM

I have windows 7 in 32 bit

Last message :

- [Tue Nov 24 23:32:15 2009] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in C:\\US_test2\\UniServer\\home\\admin\\www\\phpMyAdmin\\libraries\\header.inc.php on line 8


Details : US 5.3 work fine under W7 32bits

#19 moby

moby

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:24 AM

I'm also having problems getting phpMyAdmin to work in US 5.4 Nano.

Both Apache and MySQL seem to start and I can access the admin panel. But when I try to start phpMyAdmin from apanel, then IE gives an error page with the following error:

•The website is under maintenance.
•The website has a programming error.

I tried switching back to US 5.3 and there I had no trouble starting phpMyAdmin. It worked out of the box.
However after changing all the passwords that apanel advises you to change in order to have a secure server/config, then phpMyAdmin suddenly no longer works anymore in 5.3. When starting phpMyAdmin after having changed the passwords and restarted the services I get a phpMyAdmin error page saying that it can't start without errors.

I think something is fundamentally broken regarding phpMyAdmin in atleast 5.4 and perhaps in 5.3 too as more users seem to be running into the same issues.

PS: I run Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP2

#20 kris_fr

kris_fr

    Translation Team Member

  • Translator
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:WebDesign, Css, Xoops
  • SourceForge ID1730840
  • IRC Nickname: kris_fr
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:35 AM

@moby : Look if you're not an old cookie to "localhost" in your web browser




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users