The Uniform Server Community

where is phpmybackup?

aquadhere

Hi,

I am an admin for a small university website, and I am considering to migrate from WAMPserver to the uniform server. It looks great, but I have to ask, I can't seem to access the myphpbackup pro plugin.

I've checked the apanel, and the directory structure in the latest version (4.3 Mona, downloaded from sourceforge) and for the life of me, I can't seem to find it.

Do I have to install it separately? This isn't a problem, but I would hate to have some kind of conflict when I'm making backups of precious information (we run surveys on our server).

You seem to be doing great work, thank you for this wonderful package and keep up the good work.

aquadhere

phpMyBackupPro v.2.1 was dropped with the introduction of 4-Mona basically because there was no demand for it.

Hence you will need to install it manually.

I noticed the last update was 04/01/2007 only reason for mentioning this it looks like you will have to run several tests to make sure it is consistent with newer PHP and MySQL.

PHP 3.0 is around the corner hence long-term the above could be an issue if phpMyBackupPro is not updated accordingly.

All the best

Ric :blink:

• 9 months later...

I am looking at the change log and see phpMyBackupPro Added - 1.7.1

So where is it how do I access it how do I use it?

- PHP & PHP Extensions updated to 5.1.1;

- MySQL updated to 5.1.17;

- Apache updated to 2.0.55;

- ActivePerl updated to 5.8.7.815;

- phpMyAdmin updated to 2.6.4-pl4;

- phpMyBackupPro Added - 1.7.1

- New Admin Panel 2.0 - Alpha Release;

- Multilingual

- SSL PreInstalled;

- Service Scripts Updated/Bug Fix

- New Start Page

- Plugin System suitable;

- core server arcitecture/structure updated; ...

Thanks in advance

Happy Easter!!

I am looking at the change log and see phpMyBackupPro Added - 1.7.1

So where is it how do I access it how do I use it?

- PHP & PHP Extensions updated to 5.1.1;

- MySQL updated to 5.1.17;