The Uniform Server Community

Good pop/smtp server

elyk

Does anyone know of a mail server that works with the uniform server? Basically, I want something that will receive email sent to a domain pointed to my ip. Ideally, it would also allow pop3 and smtp access as well.

Install it and if it asks to install a new MySQL server say NO. Let it used the default MySQL server that comes with the Uniform Server. You know the variables, like username and password so everything should be easy. The MySQL port is 3306 if you do not know.. :)

If any error, reply here or at the hMaiServer Forum. The developer knows about our server and also i talked to him once :D

• 1 month later...

You can set php to use SMTP, or you can download small/mini sendmail.

It will port the sendmail to an SMTP server like hMailServer.

I have never tried it before.. but u can give it a try.... it is called small or mini sendmail... I believe... :rolleyes:

Development of Mecury Mail has been stopped and i do not recommend it because of that. I still say, hMailServer....

The developers of Mecury also has a new one i believe called Pegasus or something.... check that one out...

Here is the site: http://glob.com.au/sendmail

I will also try and write a tutorial on how to install it but that may be next month or never, unless i get time.. :rolleyes:

Development of Mecury Mail has been stopped and i do not recommend it because of that. I still say, hMailServer....

The developers of Mecury also has a new one i believe called Pegasus or something.... check that one out...

484[/snapback]

Pegasus is the Mail Client written by the developers of Mercury Mail Server.. lol :rolleyes:

Here is the site: http://glob.com.au/sendmail

I will also try and write a tutorial on how to install it but that may be next month or never, unless i get time..  ;)

496[/snapback]

*works out a strategy to make Olajide reveal some of his Mail Server Tutorial plans*