Jump to content


Photo

Problems with Uniform-server and PhpMyAdmin


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 12 May 2005 - 03:40 PM

Hi, I'm new to Php and I find the Uniform-server really easy for tjecking my php-programming.
But when I try to enter PhpMyAdmin from http://local/a/ It gives me the following message:
cannot load mysql extension,
please check PHP Configuration
Documentation

And Documentation gives me a bad link.

Can somebody help me?

#2 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 12 May 2005 - 07:15 PM

Did you delete the MySQL extension in the /usr/local/php/extentions/ folder?

Check there to see if it is there..

Do you have another instalation of PHP or MySQL on your PC also?

#3 elyk

elyk

    Beta Team Veteran

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Planet Earth
  • SourceForge IDelyk
  • Wiki ID: elyk
  • IRC Nickname: elyk

Posted 12 May 2005 - 11:53 PM

and did you click "start mysql server" in the admin panel?

#4 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 12 May 2005 - 11:57 PM

Nah.. if MySQL was not started it will give a connection error to MySQL and not the extension error... this is my first time of hearing that error also... hmm

#5 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 14 May 2005 - 07:57 AM

Did you delete the MySQL extension in the /usr/local/php/extentions/ folder?

Check there to see if it is there..

Do you have another instalation of PHP or MySQL on your PC also?

View Post


I should have uninstallet all previous php and mysql programs I had on my computer.

Where is the MySQL extension in the /usr/local/php/extentions/ folder located?

#6 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 14 May 2005 - 08:23 AM

Did you delete the MySQL extension in the /usr/local/php/extentions/ folder?

Check there to see if it is there..

Do you have another instalation of PHP or MySQL on your PC also?

View Post

I found it.
I have 3 files in this folder:
php_gd2.dll
php_mysql.dll
php_sockets.dll

#7 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 14 May 2005 - 03:54 PM

Then it should work...

Did you make any modifications to phpMyAdmin and are u using the copy that came with the server?

Did you make any modifications to the php.ini file also?

#8 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 15 May 2005 - 04:13 AM

Then it should work...

Did you make any modifications to phpMyAdmin and are u using the copy that came with the server?

Did you make any modifications to the php.ini file also?

View Post


No, I installet it and have done nothing else

#9 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 15 May 2005 - 08:16 AM

Hmm, when I start the server, the following warnings come:
PHP Startup: gd: Unable to initialize module
Module compiled with module API=20040412, debug=0, thread-safety=1
PHP compiled with module API=20041030, debug=0, thread-safety=1
These options need to match

PHP Startup: mysql: Unable to initialize module
Module compiled with module API=20040412, debug=0, thread-safety=1
PHP compiled with module API=20041030, debug=0, thread-safety=1
These options need to match

PHP Startup: sockets: Unable to initialize module
Module compiled with module API=20040412, debug=0, thread-safety=1
PHP compiled with module API=20041030, debug=0, thread-safety=1
These options need to match

These 3 warnings come 2 times.

#10 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:06 AM

This should not be happening... It only happens when the wrong version of the extensions are installed or when they are not...

Did you by any chance upgrade your PHP by yourself...

If not, tell me everything you have done since the installation..

Also try and download a fresh copy and test it to see if it will work...

Also please make sure you do not have any PHP/MySQL installtions because they also do harm to other installtions like that of Uniform Server...

Search for this file: LIBMYSQL.DLL in the C:/windows or C:/windows/System32 folder... If you find it there delete it.

#11 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:25 AM

This should not be happening... It only happens when the wrong version of the extensions are installed or when they are not...

Did you by any chance upgrade your PHP by yourself...

If not, tell me everything you have done since the installation..

Also try and download a fresh copy and test it to see if it will work...

Also please make sure you do not have any PHP/MySQL installtions because they also do harm to other installtions like that of Uniform Server...

Search for this file: LIBMYSQL.DLL in the C:/windows or C:/windows/System32 folder... If you find it there delete it.

View Post

I have found it and deleted it. But it gives me the same error. I've tried to remove the uniform server completely and the download it again, but it gives me the same error.

#12 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:27 AM

Can you join me in the IRC Channel...

If you do not have a client, use the web based version on top.. It says Live IRC

Click It....

Thanks

#13 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:32 AM

Can you join me in the IRC Channel...

If you do not have a client, use the web based version on top.. It says Live IRC

Click It....

Thanks

View Post


Hmmm, B)
Unable to connect : java.security.AccessControlException : access denied (java.net.SocketPermission irc.freenode.net resolve)

#14 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:36 AM

hmm... are u blocked by Firewall or Proxy?

Try again and if it does not work, can u get a IRC client like mIRC ?

The channel is irc.freenode.net/uniserver

#15 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:39 AM

Just in case IRC does not work, try this for your server.

Search your C:/Program Files for any installtion of PHP, MySQL, or Apache...

Search your C:/ for my.cnf or my.ini or any file that has my in front like my-small

Also search everywhere on your PC for that LIBMYSQL.DLL file, there are sometimes more than 1 of it....

If else, restart and try again...

#16 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:43 AM

Just in case IRC does not work, try this for your server.

Search your C:/Program Files for any installtion of PHP, MySQL, or Apache...

Search your C:/ for my.cnf or my.ini or any file that has my in front like my-small

Also search everywhere on your PC for that LIBMYSQL.DLL file, there are sometimes more than 1 of it....

If else, restart and try again...

View Post

I've installed mIRC, and has joined the chanel: irc.freenode.net/uniserver

#17 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:46 AM

I can't see you...

The server is: irc.freenode.net
The channel is #uniserver

#18 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:50 AM

Hmm, I can't log on to the server irc.freenode.net/uniserver
Unable to resolve server

#19 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 15 May 2005 - 09:50 AM

Close mIRC and click this:

irc://irc.freenode.net/uniserver

It should open mIRC and connect for you...

#20 snusser

snusser

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 16 May 2005 - 04:00 AM

I've tried something new today.

I've installed it on my old computer (Win98), but here is another problem:

When I start the server it gives me:

ERROR!!!
One of the instances of Apache server is started. Use stop.bat




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users