Jump to content


Photo

Graphviz


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 MichaelG

MichaelG

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 June 2006 - 10:13 AM

Hi,

Has anyone played around with Graphviz and PHP on Uniserver?

I would like to ask anyone who has installed Graphviz on Uniserver if they would be kind enough to post some step by step instructions along with a sample script that I could use to test it?

Best regards
Michael

#2 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,348 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 09 July 2006 - 04:35 PM

I dont think so yet since our Java plugin is not yet out and we dont support tcl/tk yet either.

#3 MrX

MrX

    The Mad Theorist

  • Support Team
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:IRC :P
  • Wiki ID: MrX
  • IRC Nickname: MrX, MrX- and MrX_

Posted 10 July 2006 - 12:55 AM

Do you have any programs (or scripts) that you want to use Graphviz with in mind?

Edited by MrX, 10 July 2006 - 12:56 AM.


#4 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,348 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 10 July 2006 - 11:34 PM

Looks like it will only be used by one in a thousand to me....

#5 MrX

MrX

    The Mad Theorist

  • Support Team
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:IRC :P
  • Wiki ID: MrX
  • IRC Nickname: MrX, MrX- and MrX_

Posted 11 July 2006 - 12:59 AM

... and that "one in a thousand" can afford to get a Linux server, where you can install Graphviz with only one command (at least on my distro :D)

The same applies with ImageMagick / GraphicsMagick, isn't the PHP GD extension (which is very easy to install) enough for most people?

Edited by MrX, 11 July 2006 - 01:02 AM.


#6 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,348 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 11 July 2006 - 11:59 PM

True.

#7 MrX

MrX

    The Mad Theorist

  • Support Team
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:IRC :P
  • Wiki ID: MrX
  • IRC Nickname: MrX, MrX- and MrX_

Posted 12 July 2006 - 01:04 AM

Wow, that's probably the one of the first times you've agreed with me :D

#8 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,348 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 13 July 2006 - 08:37 PM

I would just like to let you know that YOU SUCK :D :lol: :D

#9 Dirac

Dirac

    Newbie

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 March 2007 - 10:20 AM

>>I would like to ask anyone who has installed Graphviz on Uniserver if they would be kind enough to post
>> some step by step instructions along with a sample script that I could use to test it?
Not quite the answer to the question BUT....

I managed to get Graphviz running under MediaWiki on Uniform Server by following the instructions from the link below - should be possible to adapt this for other non-Wiki uses, the graphviz.php from the instructions is fairly easy to understand.

http://www.wickle.co...on_Instructions

I only had to change one thing: For some reason, Uniform Server didn't like the space character in the pathname "Program Files" (maybe I did something wrong...).
I just copied the graphviz directory (including the "bin" subdirectory) to c:\Graphviz and adjusted the path names in the instructions accordingly, and it worked fine.

Graphviz + Mediawiki is a very powerful combo, and it's really nice to be able to run it locally under Windows with Uniform Server.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users