Jump to content


Photo

cPanel Installation


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 dennooze

dennooze

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 25 October 2005 - 09:48 PM

Hi all , i need help. Is it possible for me to install cPanel on uniform server ?
Coz my friends and I bought a cPanel package and we plan to test it out.

Does it work just by uploading teh cPanel into the WWW folder and get going right ?

#2 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 26 October 2005 - 07:13 AM

I do not believe cPanel has released a version for Windows yet. If you check their site, http://www.cpanel.net and scroll down you will see that it is still in development :blink:

#3 dennooze

dennooze

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 26 October 2005 - 11:52 AM

I know they are releasing it for windows version.
What i'm trying to ask is that is it possible for me to integrate the cPanel used in web hosting into the uniform server ?

That's what i mean :blink:

#4 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 26 October 2005 - 09:33 PM

It should be :blink: but i can't buy it to test it so you have to do it when it comes out. ;)

#5 kalpz

kalpz

    Beta Team Member

  • Beta Tester
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Location:New Zealand
  • IRC Nickname: LifeSteala
  • Main OS: Windows Vista

Posted 01 November 2005 - 03:57 AM

Let me know how this works... Im curious about this! Thanks

I know they are releasing it for windows version.
What i'm trying to ask is that is it possible for me to integrate the cPanel used in web hosting into the uniform server ?

That's what i mean :lol:

View Post


ATOMIC Web Hosting 2007 - 2011
Shared Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Dedicated Servers - Virtual Private Servers (Request Dedicated/VPS Servers via E-mail)
E-mail: sales@atomicwebhosting.com Website: http://www.atomicwebhosting.com/

#6 elyk

elyk

    Beta Team Veteran

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Planet Earth
  • SourceForge IDelyk
  • Wiki ID: elyk
  • IRC Nickname: elyk

Posted 03 November 2005 - 03:13 AM

If you install cpanel, you might as well just install apache, because it's not going to fit with the "no installation" that uniserver has. However, several of the features of cpanel (such as redirects and custom error pages), simply automate the creation of lines in .htaccess files, so similar functionality could be added to the uniserver control panel.

#7 olajideolaolorun

olajideolaolorun

    Project Manager

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • SourceForge IDempirex
  • Wiki ID: olajideolaolorun
  • IRC Nickname: Olajide
  • Main OS: Windows 10

Posted 11 November 2005 - 08:51 PM

*cough* Advance Programming... :angry:

About the installation, it might work. Most programs do not connect to the registry through PHP nor Apache. so it does not really matter if it is hard installed or just extracted.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users