The Uniform Server Community

Kind of lost with WAMP

chilediez

Before anything else, please forgive any grammar or spelling mistake and the fact tan I am completely new (yes I am a newbie) to WAMP solutions.

I am looking for a production grade WAMP solution.

“Googling” I found some and the ones I like best are:

www.uniformserver.com

www.devside.net (WampDeveloper Pro)

www.wampserver.com

www.easyphp.org

www.ampps.com

However, I surprise me than none of then uses their solution to host their product websites:

WampDeveloper Pro (by devside.net) uses Linux/Apache

Uniformserver uses Linux/LiteSpeed

Wampserver uses Linux/Apache

Easyphp.org uses Linux(Debian)/Apache

AMPP uses Linux(Unix)/Apache

UWAMP uses Linux/LiteSpeed

I cannot stop wondering why….

Why not use it on your own precut site? Not doing it says much about your product…..

Not even the ones than claimed their WAMP solution as production ready are using it.

So current WAMP are only for development or testing.

Thanks for any feedback

PS Not including the ZEND CE for windows (has not MySQL on the buddle)

http://www.zend.com/en/products/server-ce/downloads

So I guess what you're really asking is, "If your WAMPS are so hot, why don't you use them to power your sites?" Right?

The MAIN reason: Our hosting providers use a different solution to do their business.